Child starting school Sept 2022? Contact the school office for a personal tour of the school with the Headteacher!
Home Page

Our Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section.

School governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to children’s education. Governors are the largest volunteer force in the country and are accountable to West Sussex County Council, the Diocese of Chichester, and to you, the Parents & Carers of our pupils.

The Governors represent various groups within the school community: the parents, the church, the community and the staff.  In addition to some statutory responsibilities, their role is three fold: setting the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school, holding school leaders to account for the performance of pupils and the performance of staff and ensuring the school’s finances are well spent.

The Governors elect a Chair and Vice chair each year and it is their responsibility to run the meetings.  Full governor meetings are held regularly and the various committees report to these meetings.

Most school issues are best addressed to the relevant class teacher or the Headteacher, but if there is something you would like to suggest or talk to us about, please write to the Governors via the school office.  Please mark your letter 'Private'. 

3 6 1 3 1 Visitors
  • Search
  • Translate