Skip to content ↓

School Organisation

In line with the terms of reference used by the National Curriculum Council our year
groups are as follows:

Key Stage One (Infants)
Reception                        4-5 year olds
Year 1                                5-6 year olds
Year 2                                6-7 year olds


Key Stage Two (Juniors)
Year 3                                7-8 year olds
Year 4                                8-9 year olds
Year 5                                9-10 year olds
Year 6                                10-11 year olds

The children are divided into four classes, one stand alone for Reception and three mixed aged classes. The four classes include two at Key Stage 1 (Infant) and two at Key Stage 2 (Junior)